

36th Annual General Meeting Tuesday 7th September Held via Go To Meeting **Minutes**

- 1. Meeting Opened
 - a. 19:02 Hours, Grant Dunoon (Commodore) Chair.
 - b. A Quorum is present:
 - i. 62 Members (see list of attendees in Appendix below)
 - ii. 2 guests
- 2. Apologies
 - a. The following apologies have formally been received prior to the meeting:
 - i. Andrew Roberts
 - ii. Jack Hennessy
 - iii. Paul Jenkins
 - iv. Paul Neilson
 - v. Peter Dowdney
- 3. Obituaries:
 - a. The following Obituaries were recorded and marked by a ringing of the bell:
 - i. Angus Fletcher
 - ii. Michael Boquest
- 4. Confirmation of Minutes of the 35th Annual General Meeting, held online, 14th September, 2020
 - a. Confirmation of the Minutes:
 - i.Proposed: Grant Dunoon, Commodore
 - ii.Seconded: Simon Dryden, Treasurer
 - iii.Motion Carried
- 5. Following Reports Received and Adopted for the following aspects of Club Business for the Financial Year ending 30/06/2021:
 - a. Commodore's Report Overview provided by Grant Dunoon (Commodore) Refer to report published on the AGM web page
 - b. Treasurers Report Simon Dryden Refer to report published on the AGM web page
 - c. Appointment of the Auditor Kathleen Swadling, Griffith Partners Appointment was voted on by the
 - members during online voting and Motion was carried.
 - d. Sailing Report Justin Brenan & Jeremy Walton Refer to report published on the AGM web page
 - e. Training Report Simon Dryden

Acceptance of Reports by Members:

- i.Proposed: Grant Dunoon, Commodore
- ii.Seconded: Simon Dryden, Treasurer
- iii.Motion Carried
- 6. Honorary Membership & Volunteer of the Year
 - a. The following were appointed as Honorary Members and Volunteer of the Year:
 - i. Gary Tomlins Honorary Member
 - ii. Delma Dunoon Honorary Member & Volunteer of the Year
- 7. Confirmation that elections and voting on issues have been held fairly, independently and in accordance with the Constitution confirmed by Jill Blunsom, General Committee & Delma Dunoon, Returning Officer
- 8. Special resolutions
 - a. Motion for the Club to adopt the proposed new ORCV Club rules as submitted to members via AGM web page
 - i.Proposed: Grant Dunoon, Commodore
 - ii.Seconded: Simon Dryden, Treasurer
 - iii.Motion Carried
- 9. General Committee Nominations
 - a. The following nomination for service on the General Committee was received and deemed filled:
 - i. David Taylor
- 10. Honorary Life Membership
 - a. The following Honorary Life Membership was awarded with a vote > 75%:
 - i. Angus Fletcher (Posthumously)
- 11. General Business
 - a. No General Business was table at this meeting
- 12. Thanks to the 78 volunteers, trainers, collaborators for eLearning, General Committee, and Members.

Meeting closed 19:57.

Appendix - Names of Attendees

Andrew Wilson Andrew McConchie Ashley Trebilcock **Bruce Reidy** Catherine North Christopher Tucker

Daniel O'Doherty **David James** David Richardson **David Taylor** Delma Dunoon* **Donald Fraser**

Douglas Lithgow **Edward Ragauskas**

Elke Kellis George Shaw Gillian Blunsom Glenn Fitzgerald Gordon Buchan Grant Dunoon

Greg Clinnick

Ian Lyall

Jack Hennesy (via Proxy)

Jeff Sloan Jeremy Walton

John Semmens

John Ivanac

Julie McKay Justin Brennan

Madison Fitzgerald

Margaret Goddard

Mark Welsh

Martin Vaughn

Matt Fahey

Michael Stone

Michael Pointon

Neville Rose

Nicholas McGuigan

Nigel Cunniffe

Patricia Peart

Paul Roberts

Paul Neilson (via Proxy)

Peter Strain

Peter Dowdey (via Proxy)

Peter Amarant

Rain Forbes*

Rik Head

Robert Tanner

Robert Coco Robert Derrick **Robin Hewitt** Robyn Brooke Rocky Liu

Rodney Smallman* Rosie Colahan Rvan Blackstock Simon Dryden Steven Fahey Tim Fowler Timothy Boucaut Tony Duckmanton Vanessa Yates*

*Did not participate in voting