

34th Annual General Meeting

Tuesday 8th October 2019 Royal Brighton Yacht Club 253 The Esplanade, Brighton VIC 3186

Minutes

1. Meeting Opened

- a. 19:20 Hours, Martin Vaughan (Commodore) Chair.
- b. A Quorum is present:
 - i. 64 Members
 - ii. 78 Guests

2. Apologies

- a. The following apologies have formally been received prior to the meeting:
 - i. Matt Powell
 - ii. Tim Boucaut
 - iii. Robert Tanner
 - iv. Don Fraser
 - v. Gary Tomlins
 - vi. Annette Hesslemans
 - vii. Adrian Lewis
 - viii. Merinda Wilson
 - ix. Mark Harrick
 - x. Gareth Davies
 - xi. Kylie Davies
 - xii. David James
- b. The following apologies were declared during the meeting:
 - i. Deanne College

3. Obituaries:

- a. The following Obituaries were recorded:
 - i. No Obituaries advised.
- 4. Confirmation of Minutes of the 33rd Annual General Meeting, held at Albert Park, 9th October, 2018
 - a. Confirmation of the Minutes:
 - i. Proposed: Jeremy Walton
 - ii. Seconded: Bruce Reidy
 - iii. Motion Carried



- 5. Following Reports Received and Adopted for the following aspects of Club Business for the Financial Year ending 30/06/2019:
 - a. Commodore's Report Overview provided by Martin Vaughan (Commodore)
 - Sailing Report Overview provided by Justin Brenan (Rear Commodore, Club Captain)
 - c. **Treasurer's Report, including 2019 Financial Accounts** Overview provided by Simon Dryden (Treasurer)
 - d. Appointment of Auditor:
 - i. Griffith Partners nominated to act as auditors for the 2020 Financial Year
 - 1. Proposed: Grant Dunoon
 - 2. Seconded: Robin Hewitt
 - 3. Motion Carried unanimously
 - e. Acceptance of Reports by Members:
 - i. Proposed: Rik Head
 - ii. Seconded: David Richardsson
 - iii. Motion Carried unanimously

6. Election of General Committee Members

- a. As this is an odd numbered year, the position of the five (5) General Committee Members are up for re-election.
- b. Committee Members standing down, and thanked formally for their service on the General Committee (Martin in Speech):
 - i. Marissa Chalkley
 - ii. Lynne Wilton
 - iii. Tim Fowler
- c. Nominations have been received for the following members to fill the position of General Committee Member:
 - i. Ryan Blackstock
 - ii. Helen McRae
 - iii. Tim Boucaut
 - iv. Gillian Blunsom
 - v. John Gordon

7. Special Resolution – Honorary Memberships

- a. Life Membership The General Committee proposed, and it was confirmed by members, via a secret Ballot, to award Honorary Life Membership to the following Member for recognition for extensive and ongoing services to the Club:
 - i. George Shaw Formal ballot by Members Carried
- b. Honorary Membership for 2019-2020 Financial Year The General Committee proposed to grant Honorary Membership to the following individuals for special services rendered to the Club:
 - i. Gary Tomlins



8. General Business:

a. Beau Beza presented with Bottle of Bundy for Membership competition from Geelong Race.

Meeting Closed at 19:53