ORCV Offshore Championship

The Notice of Race for the 2018 - 2019 series is available through the link below.

pdf 2018 - 2019 Offshore Championship updated March 2019 (437 KB)

  pdf 2018 - 2019 Offshore Championship Notice of Race (Superseded) (437 KB)

Changes to the ORCV Offshore Championship

The ORCV Committee has created a new perpetual trophy for the owner-shipper of the best performed Double Handed yacht and has also introduced revised scoring for the Club's Offshore Champion award for the best performed yacht in the Unrestricted Monohull Division which includes entries from Double Handed, four handed and fully crewed yachts.

The awards are still based on each yacht's best 4 results but with revised scoring system which addresses the diversity of the ORCV's coastal races and fleet sizes using a modified high point scoring system for each race and use of race weights when calculating a yacht's overall Championship score. 

The Race Weights reflect the length of each race and the assessed challenge of the diverse courses including consideration of crew requirements and typical conditiions which they may experience as well as the tactical and navigational challenge associated with the different courses. The introduction of race weights replaces the use of "Race Groups" which were trialed last season

Details of the revised scoring arrangements are given in the NOR.

Past Recipients of the Perry Fletcher Clipper Trophy 

Competing in all five ORCV offshore events in the 2017 - 8 season, and winning the Offshore Championship for the third time in a row, Daniel Edwards and the crew of White Noise have now established what will surely be an indelible record in the history of the Championship. 

Past Offshore Champions

Season     Boat            Owner/Skipper
2017/18 White Noise Daniel Edwards
2016/17 White Noise Daniel Edwards
2015/16 White Noise Daniel Edwards
2014/15 Spirit of Downunder Lawrence Ford
2013/14 Seduction Richard Nichols
2012/13 Bandit Ashley Trebilcock
2011/12 Dry White Donald Fraser
2010/11 eXtasea Paul Buchholz
2009/10 eXtasea Paul Buchholz